Resident Music

can’t find what you want? drop us a line – we’re friendly people in a real shop & happy to help.



Such Small Records

very limited (500 only) cd

Released: 18th Sep 2020


very limited (250 only) gatefold white lp + download

Released: 23rd Oct 2020


out of stock

Slowcore meets the spectral otherworldliness of Cocteau twins for this stunning, open and devastatingly powerful debut from brighton’s own such small hands.

If you’re looking for touchstones here, we could point you towards ‘blue bell knoll’ era Cocteaus for atmosphere, early low for style, mazzy star for vocal delivery and Chelsea wolfe for the sense of drama, but none come close to conveying what melanie howard has alchemically conjured here. We’ve been following her music for some time now (not least because she used to work with us, once upon a time) and can safely say that this is the album we’ve been hoping she’d be able to create. A singular new voice that we think you desperately need to hear. 



  1. Lonely Is The Rain
  2. Do I Belong Here?
  3. Drifter
  4. Still Dreaming
  5. O Patient One
  6. Electric Touch
  7. Why Am I Like This?
  8. Carousel
  9. Anhedonia
  10. Psycho (Acoustic) (cd / download code only)
  11. The Deep (Acoustic)