Resident Music

can’t find what you want? drop us a line – we’re friendly people in a real shop & happy to help.

Sampa The Great

Birds And The BEE9 (rsd 22)

Big Dada

Record Store Day 2022 - Yellow & Orange splatter LP + download

Released: 18th Jun 2022

£24.99 £15.98

Before her critically acclaimed album ‘The Return’ (Ninja Tune), equal parts songwriter, poet, singer and lyricist Sampa The Great made her mixtape debut on Big Dada with ‘Birds And The BEE9’.

The mixtape won the Australian equivalent of The Mercury Prize (The Australian Music Prize) and features production from Slowthai producer Kwes Darko and Silentjay (who produced the lion’s share of ‘The Return’).

Birds And The BEE9 (rsd 22)

  1. Healing
  2. Flowers feat. REMI
  3. Protect Your Queen
  4. Rhymes To The East
  5. Can I Get a Key
  6. Black Girl Magik
  7. Casper feat. Syreneyiscreamy
  8. Karma The Villain
  9. Bye River
  10. Inner Voice feat. Mwanje Tembo
  11. The Truth
  12. I Am Me
  13. Healer feat. Zaachariaha