Resident Music

can’t find what you want? drop us a line – we’re friendly people in a real shop & happy to help.



tru thoughts


Released: 21st May 2021


‘Mirage’ is the anticipated fourth album from London-based Japanese producer Anchorsong aka Masaaki Yoshida.

The highly-f ted MPC wizard presents a record that evokes hazy soundscapes constructed with wind instrumentals, choirs, and global sonic particles. Building on Anchorsong’s long-standing tradition of “borderless music”, ‘Mirage’ fuses intricate rhythms with minimal yet immersive lush interplays of sound to create an auditory odyssey. ‘Mirage’ marks a departure from Anchorsong’s previous two albums - ‘Ceremonial’ and ‘Cohesion’ - specific geographical references. Instead, the album which was half-written during lockdown and when nobody could travel, shows Masaaki internalise his global influences and worldview to conjure a “vague landscape that only exists in my mind”.



  1. Flourish
  2. Common Ground
  3. Horseback
  4. The Ocean Feat. Bookend
  5. Saudade
  6. Remedy
  7. Hundred Lotus
  8. Tunis Dream
  9. Windmills
  10. New World