other titles...


six (21st anniversary edition)

limited green 180g 2lp - £27.99 | Buy
this 21st anniversary reissue of their experimental sophomore has been lovingly remastered from the original tapes by hot uk producer, jon astley.
Before The Grey Lantern (RSD 23)
  1. Take It Easy Chicken ( 1995 Original Self Released Version )
  2. Flourella
  3. The Greatest Pain
  4. The Edge
  5. Rebel Without A Quilt ( 2018 Remaster )
  6. No One Knows Us
  7. The Holy Blood & The Holy Grail
  8. Skin Up Pin Up
  9. Ski Jump Nose
  10. Things Keep Falling Off Buildings
  11. Lemonade Secret Drinker ( Acoustic Version - 2018 Remaster )
  12. Drastic Sturgeon
  13. Moronica
  14. The Most To Gain


Before The Grey Lantern (RSD 23)

  • Record Store Day 2023 - Black LP

    Released: 22nd Apr 2023


In 1995, Mansun signed to the legendary record label Parlophone (home to The Beatles & Radiohead) & headed to the studio to record their seminal #1 album ‘Attack Of The Grey Lantern’.

The debut album topped the charts & remains one of the classic brit pop albums of the 90’s. Formed in Chester in 1994, the band wrote & released a collection of songs before the album sessions, released on CD/7-inch vinyl leading up to their debut album. Now, for the first time, these pre-Grey Lantern tracks has been compiled on this essential album – ‘Before The Grey Lantern’. Included in the compilation is ‘Take It Easy Chicken’ (1995 Original Self Released Version), the band’s first ever single & a song Mansun famously closed sets with, right up until they disbanded in 2003. Elsewhere on the record, stand-out moments include tracks from the bands One, Two, Three, Four & Five EP’s & B-sides from the ‘Stripper Vicar’ & ‘Wide Open Space’ singles. Kscope, having acquired this impressive catalogue, are running a thorough reissue series that delves into a treasure trove of previously unreleased audio & visual material, including the much-awaited 21st-anniversary remaster of their experimental Top 10 album ‘Six’, which jumped back into the UK charts in 2019, as #1 Vinyl album, #5 Indie album, #12 Physical album & #36 Album. Meanwhile the label’s reissue of ‘Attack Of The Grey Lantern’ reached #28 in the UK album chart & ultimate 25-disc box set ‘Closed For Business’ (which chronicled the band’s entire career) gained critical acclaim upon its release in 2020 with Record Collector describing it as a “truly monolithic collection”.