Resident Music

can’t find what you want? drop us a line – we’re friendly people in a real shop & happy to help.

Robert Johnson

king of the delta blues singers vol. 1

music on vinyl

180g lp

Released: 7th Jan 2014


out of stock

If one would ever have to start assembling a serious Blues collection, Robert Johnson’s 'King Of The Delta Blues Singers' would be the best purchase.

The mythical figure that inspired the worldwide Blues revival in the 60s will forever be credited with inspiring guitar greats like Clapton & Hendrix to pick up a guitar. Johnson lived a short but impactful musical tenure in the 30s. After apparently "selling his soul at the crossroads", Johnson quickly became the best Country Blues singer in his time, however a tormented one. The devil eventually took his soul at a too young age of 27. The remastered audio of this original 1961 collection of material is simply stunning – Robert Johnson never sounded so alive.

king of the delta blues singers vol. 1


  1. Crossroads Blues
  2. Terraplane Blues
  3. Come On In My Kitchen
  4. Walking Blues
  5. Last Fair Deal Gone Down
  6. 32-20 Blues
  7. Kindhearted Woman Blues
  8. If I Had Possession Over Judgment Day
  9. Preaching Blues
  10. When You Got A Good Friend
  11. Rambling On My Mind
  12. Stones In My Passway
  13. Traveling Riverside Blues
  14. Milkcow’s Calf Blues
  15. Me And The Devil Blues
  16. Hellhound On My Trail