other titles...

See also...

The Cult

Dreamtime (2024 Reissue)

limited remastered red lp - £23.99 | Buy
remastered lp - £22.99 | Buy
Originally released in 1984, following the band’s evolution from the Southern Death Cult, to Death Cult, and then simply The Cult, 'Dreamtime' fin...
The Cult

ceremony (2023 reissue)

limited transparent red & blue 2lp - £32.99 | Buy
black 2lp - £28.99 | Buy
Originally released in 1991, The follow up to the massive 'Sonic Temple' marked a turning point in the band’s sound and style and it was their fir...
The Cult

Electric (2023 Reissue)

Limited Opaque Blue LP - £23.99 | Buy
LP - £21.99 | Buy
This Lil’ Devil has more than a sting in its tail! Scoop up that lush Opaque Blue LP for maximum Bad Fun.
The Cult

Sonic Temple (2023 reissue)

limited transparent green 2lp - £32.99 | Buy
Released in 1989, 'Sonic Temple' catapulted The Cult into superstar status and remains their most beloved release.
The Cult

The Cult (2023 reissue)

limited cream 2lp - £32.99 | Buy
1994 brought their seif-titled sixth album 'The Cult', sometimes also known as the “Black Sheep” album due to the cover image.
The Cult

Electric Peace

2lp - £23.99 | Buy
unhappy with the polished results of the 1986 recording sessions for their 3rd album (initially entitled 'peace'), the band contacted producer Rick Rubi...
Paradise Now
  1. Horse Nation
  2. Ghost Dance
  3. Brothers Grimm
  4. Christians
  5. Gods Zoo (These Times)
  6. A Flower In The Desert
  7. Butterflies
  8. With Love (Sea and Sky)

Death Cult

Paradise Now

Beggars Banquet
  • Crystal Clear With Black & White Splatter LP

    Released: 17th May 2024


In 2023, Death Cult returned and reunited for a handful of performances.

In 2024, to celebrate the 40th Anniversary of The Cult, Ian Astbury and Billy Duffy have curated the previously released Death Cult collection Ghost Dance, and recompiled the tracks for a 2024 release titled Paradise Now. Southern Death Cult formed in 1981, releasing their sole, self-titled album posthumously in 1983. That same year, Death Cult formed, with Astbury joining forces with Duffy for a musical partnership that has endured for 40-plus years. The band released two 12-inches that same year, one being the Death Cult EP, which were subsequently combined and released as a CD. Death Cult is a vital transmission from the generation of Shamanic post-punk gothic futurists. In late 2023, Astbury and Duffy reformed Death Cult for a series of live performances including a sole U.S. date at The Theatre at The Ace Hotel in Los Angeles and a limited run of U.K. dates including back-to-back sold out shows at the Brixton Electric. Death Cult became The Cult in 1984, releasing Dreamtime that same year. The seminal post-punk band has gone on to sell in excess of four million albums with numerous international and U.S. gold and platinum certifications. Ian Astbury (vocals) and Billy Duffy (guitar) have released 11 studio albums over The Cult’s 40-year career. The band, dubbed “Shamanic goths” by Classic Rock Magazine, found international renown with the 1985 album, Love, which featured the enduring rock anthem “She Sells Sanctuary,” as well as the oft-heard follow-up single “Rain.” Electric arrived in 1987, with Rolling Stone saying the collection of songs (particularly “Love Removal Machine,” “Wild Flower” and “Lil’ Devil”) “swaggers, crunches and howls.” Most recently, The Cult released Under the Midnight Sun. Mojo, in a review of the eight-song album, said “rock’s unquenchable melodramatists have the fire in their eyes still”.