other titles...

The Adverts

Rehearsal Tape

limited red 12" EP - £27.99
In 1977, The Adverts sent a five song cassette they recorded at a rehearsal to Chiswick Records.
The Adverts

Crossing The Red Sea With The Adverts (2022 repress)

limited 2lp in gatefold - £26.99 | Buy
Released after an ever growing live following and the string of successful chart hits, The Advert's debut has cemented its place in punk rock history.
Cast of Thousands (2024 Repress)
  1. Cast Of Thousands
  2. The Adverts
  3. My Place
  4. Male Assault
  5. Television's Over
  6. Fate Of Criminals
  7. Love Songs
  8. I Surrender
  9. I Looked At The Sun
  10. I Will Walk You Home
  11. Television's Over (single) (Bonus Download)
  12. Back From The Dead (Bonus Download)
  13. One Chord Wonders (radio) (Bonus Download)
  14. Bored Teenagers (radio) (Bonus Download)
  15. Gary Gilmore's Eyes (radio) (Bonus Download)
  16. Newboys (radio) (Bonus Download)
  17. Quickstep (radio) (Bonus Download)
  18. We Who Wait (radio) (Bonus Download)
  19. Ne Church (radio) (Bonus Download)
  20. Safety in Numbers (radio) (Bonus Download)
  21. Great British Mistake (radio) (Bonus Download)
  22. Fate of Criminals (radio) (Bonus Download)
  23. Television's Over (radio) (Bonus Download)
  24. Love Songs (radio) (Bonus Download)
  25. Back From The Dead (radio) (Bonus Download)
  26. I Surrender (radio) (Bonus Download)
  27. The Adverts (radio) (Bonus Download)
  28. I Looked At The Sun (radio) (Bonus Download)
  29. Cast of Thousands (radio) (Bonus Download)
  30. I Will Walk You Home (radio) (Bonus Download)

The Adverts

Cast of Thousands (2024 Repress)

Call Of The Void
  • lp + download with bonus tracks

    Released: 17th May 2024


Originally released to a fan base and music press that were unprepared for the band to move on from the punk fury of “Crossing The Red Sea”, The Adverts “Cast Of Thousands” has since been recognized as a lost classic of the time.

TV Smith’s cutting observational lyrics and sharp musical instincts saw his song writing grow and move in unexpected directions. The primal thumping was replaced by dynamic and driving drumming, acoustic guitars and probing solos emerged, and Tim Cross joined to add keyboards and fill out the overall sound. The one constant was the pounding throb of Gaye Advert’s bass. Encouraged to experiment by surprise producer Tom Newman (Mike Oldfield “Tubular Bells”) the band found themselves stretching creatively, both in song writing and recording techniques.