other titles...

Wrong (2024 Reissue)
  1. It’s Catching Up
  2. The Tower
  3. Brainless Wonder
  4. Tired Of Waiting
  5. Stocktaking
  6. The End Of All Things
  7. Big Dick
  8. Two Lips Two Lungs And One Tongue
  9. Rag And Bones
  10. Oh No! Bruno!
  11. All Lies


Wrong (2024 Reissue)

alternative tentacles
  • limited indies only red lp

  • cd

  • lp

    out of stock

Mixing hardcore punk, dark lyrics, and sophisticated arrangements boarding on prog, Nomeansno was massively influential and widely regarded as the first band to be referred to as “math rock”.

Originally released on Alternative Tentacles in 1989, Wrong stands on its own and is still considered to be a much-loved classic. Allmusic called the album a masterpiece and a definitive jazz core album. In 2021, the album was voted by the public to win the Canadian Polaris Heritage Prize to honor classic Canadian albums released before the creation of the award. In an interview with Nardwuar, Flea said of NOMEANSNO's Rob Wright's bass-playing: "I'd say it's very good & very influenced by Mike Watt"