Resident Music

can’t find what you want? drop us a line – we’re friendly people in a real shop & happy to help.





Released: 18th Mar 2013


a double album offering a unique insight into two distinct parts of the band's personality; ambient & jazz influenced live band & dance/electronic studio explorers.

‘live’ catches the band live on tour in 2012 & features tracks from last year's eponymous album, 'portico quartet', as well as new arrangements of old favourites 'clipper' & 'dawn patrol'. ‘remix’ offers a further insight into the band's music. curated by portico quartet it features mixes of their music by some of the band's favourite producers & djs. will ward (1/3 of electronica outfit circle traps & a producer in his own right), sbtrkt, luke abbott , scratcha dva, lv & konx-om-pax all contribute as well as the band's own remix of 'steepless'.



Disc 1

  1. Window Seat
  2. City Of Glass 
  3. Rubidium 
  4. Ruins
  5. Clipper
  6. 4096 Colours 
  7. Laker Boo
  8. Steepless Ft Cornelia
  9. Dawn Patrol
  10. Dawn Patrol Alt Ending

Disc 2

  1. Window Seat (Will Ward Remix)
  2. Line (SBTRKT Remix)
  3. Rubidium (Luke Abbot Remix)
  4. Laker Boo (DVAs Hi:Emotions Remix)
  5. City Of Glass (LV Remix)
  6. Steepless Ft Cornelia (Capac Remix) 
  7. 4096 Colours (Konx-om-Pax Remix) 
  8. Laker Boo (Luca Lozano Black & White Remix) 
  9. Steepless Ft Cornelia (PQ Edit)