Resident Music

can’t find what you want? drop us a line – we’re friendly people in a real shop & happy to help.

Sharon Van Etten



2cd - very limited deluxe version includes 'tramp demos' - a disc of demos & rarities

Released: 12th Nov 2012


out of stock


Released: 6th Feb 2012


LP & download

Released: 6th Feb 2012


out of stock

one of the most engaging & stunningly performed albums in a long time - moves from early pj harvey-esque dark guitar & defiant rock through to graceful, sublime, declarative hymns.

with help from members of the national, wye oak, & beirut, van etten breathes life into a stunning set of songs. appearing effortless, ‘warsaw’ rolls out of the speakers with woozy electric guitars & the swaying pound of drums, the constant unity of van etten’s devoted delivery, her profoundly incisive yet simple lyricism & the deeply emotional playing of her top notch collaborators makes the songs timeless, organic & elevates her, & her listeners, to some remarkable heights. “robust alt-rock in the arcade fire tradition… a graceful distinctive album” 4/5 – uncut.

***deluxe 2cd format is very limited & exclusive to a handful of shops - contains demo versions of all the album tracks & unreleased rarities***

ami recommends: "quite simply one of the most engaging & stunningly performed albums in a long, long time, backed up by one of my favourite gigs this year".

natasha recommends: "perfectly-paced "proper" songwriting – inventively structured, masterfully sequenced, wonderfully melodic & fleshed out with captivating instrumentation  - every song is an album highlight!".





  1. Warsaw
  2. Give Out
  3. Serpents
  4. Kevin’s
  5. Leonard
  6. In Line
  7. All I Can
  8. We Are Fine
  9. Magic Chords
  10. Ask
  11. I’m Wrong
  12. Joke Or A Lie