Resident Music

can’t find what you want? drop us a line – we’re friendly people in a real shop & happy to help.


Phoenix (La Petite Mort Edition)


limited blue lp

Released: 4th Mar 2022


Originally conceived as a “sleep” mix for CRACK Magazine, Eartheater re-sculpted her entire album Phoenix into a seamless ambient edit.

“This is Phoenix crushing, undressing, and compressing like carbon particles under the weight of boulders folded into silky soil, and decomposing. She is folding over and over and over and over like the rolls of young gummy stone. This is one REM cycle. I suggest listening to Phoenix: La Petite Mort Edition while asleep after climax. You are wet ash smudged across a pillow case.” - Eartheater

Phoenix (La Petite Mort Edition)


  1. Airborne Ashes (La Petite Mort Edit)
  2. Metallic Taste of Patience (La Petite Mort Edit)
  3. Burning Feather (La Petite Mort Edit)
  4. How to Fight (La Petite Mort Edit)
  5. Kiss of the Phoenix (La Petite Mort Edit)
  6. Volcano (La Petite Mort Edit)
  7. Fantasy Collision (La Petite Mort Edit)
  8. Mercurial Nerve (La Petite Mort Edit)
  9. Goodbye Diamond (La Petite Mort Edit)
  10. Bringing Me Back (La Petite Mort Edit)
  11. Diamond in the Bedrock (La Petite Mort Edit)
  12. Faith Consuming Hope (La Petite Mort Edit)