Resident Music

can’t find what you want? drop us a line – we’re friendly people in a real shop & happy to help.

Tom Dissevelt & Kid Baltan

The Fascinating World Of Electronic Music (2021 reissue)



Released: 17th Dec 2021


Adored by David Bowie and sampled by the likes of DJ Premier, Cyprus Hill, Klaxons, RZA and David Holmes, the music of Tom Dissevelt and Kid Baltan holds a prominent and infuential position in the long and complex history of electronic music.

In fusing jazz and experimental electronics, the album's playful compositions signifcantly predate other early renowned electronic music productions such as the 'Dr Who' theme, realised by Delia Derbyshire at the BBC Radiophonic Workshop (1963), and Wendy Carlos' 'Switched-On Bach' (1968.)

The Fascinating World Of Electronic Music (2021 reissue)


  1. Syncopation
  2. Intersection (Fantasy For Electronic Sound And Orchestra)
  3. Drifting
  4. Vibration
  5. Song Of The Second Moon
  6. Whirling
  7. Mechanical Motions
  8. Pianoforte