Resident Music

can’t find what you want? drop us a line – we’re friendly people in a real shop & happy to help.


Cosmos (2022 remaster)

the leaf label

Limited Indies only LUNAR SILVER 2LP + DOWNLOAD - 1 PER CUSTOMER (pre-order)

Expected Release: 21st Oct 2022


2lp + download (pre-order)

Expected Release: 21st Oct 2022


Murcof’s first three albums are to be reissued on vinyl to mark the 20th anniversary of the release of his seminal debut album, Martes.

Out of print for many years, these albums have been hugely influential in the worlds of minimal and ambient electronic music in their use of modern classical instrumentation, and are significant landmarks in the history of The Leaf Label. Each of the reissues is presented in a new gatefold sleeve featuring updated artwork, with Remembranza and Cosmos featuring fully remastered audio, and Cosmos including a previously unreleased bonus track. Third album Cosmos marked a departure in terms of the sheer scale of the music. Cosmos is composed almost entirely of recordings of classical instruments, a process which Corona described at the time as “expanding the possibilities of acoustic instruments through electronics.”

Cosmos (2022 remaster)


  1. Cuerpo Celeste
  2. Cielo
  3. Cosmos I
  4. Cometa
  5. Cosmos II
  6. Cuásar (previously unreleased)
  7. Oort