Resident Music

can’t find what you want? drop us a line – we’re friendly people in a real shop & happy to help.


the baron: original soundtrack



Released: 3rd May 2019


Previously unreleased on CD and compiled from the original analogue master tapes, this release comprises the theme and existing incidental scores for The Baron – containing around 70 pieces of music which were especially composed for the series.

Edwin Astley's dynamic score captures the international adventures experienced by John Mannering – alias the Baron – an antiques dealer whose global exploits lead him headlong into theft, revenge and murder! Includes liner notes by archive television historian Andrew Pixley.

the baron: original soundtrack


  1. Diplomatic Immunity
  2. Portrait of Louisa
  3. Portrait of Louisa session library cues
  4. The High Terrace
  5. Alternate Takes
  6. End Titles