Resident Music

can’t find what you want? drop us a line – we’re friendly people in a real shop & happy to help.


RAW MATERIAL (2020 reissue)*

sunbeam records

2CD (pre-order)

Expected Release: 27th Nov 2020


Raw Material made little impact on the crowded London scene in the late 60s and early 70s, but their blend of prog, psych and jazz has gone on to become a firm favourite with cognoscenti all over the world.

Their classic debut album was originally issued in October 1970, and receives its definitive reissue with this deluxe double LP. As well as the full album, it features both sides of all three singles they’d made to date, as well as the whole of the ‘Sounds Progressive’ LP they'd released under a pseudonym. The set comes in a gatefold sleeve and includes a packed large‐format booklet offering detailed background notes (drawing on original interviews) and copious photos and promo materials, as well as a reproduction of the promo poster sent to a few UK record shops at the time.

RAW MATERIAL (2020 reissue)*


  1. TimeandIllusion
  2. I’d Be Delighted
  3. Fighting Cock
  4. Pear On An Apple Tree
  5. Future Recollections
  6. Traveller Man
  7. Destruction of America
  8. Time&Illusion(45)
  9. Bobo’s Party (45)
  10. Hi There Hallelujah (45)
  11. Days of the Fighting Cock (45)
  12. Traveller Man – Part 1 (45)
  13. Traveller Man – Part 2 (45)
  14. WhoDoYouLove?
  15. LivingInThePastManOfTheWorld
  16. I’m A Man
  17. Spirit in the Sky
  18. Let’s Work Together
  19. Second Generation Woman
  20. Sympathy
  21. Badge
  22. Race with the Devil