Resident Music

can’t find what you want? drop us a line – we’re friendly people in a real shop & happy to help.


Blue Day

music on vinyl

record store day 2015 - 180g transparent blue vinyl lp, numbered

Released: 18th Apr 2015


out of stock

this is a record store day 2015 release. Stock will be available in store on a 1st come 1st served basis, strictly 1 per customer. Any remaining stock will be made available online at 12.01am Saturday 25th april.

Blue Day' is a compilation album by English shoegaze band Slowdive.

It was originally released in 1992 and compiles the first three Slowdive EPs: Slowdive (missing the track "Avalyn II"), Morningrise (in its entirety), and Holding Our Breath (missing the Syd Barrett cover "Golden Hair" as well as "Catch the Breeze", which appeared on their first full- length 'Just for a Day'.• 180 GRAM AUDIOPHILE VINYL • LIMITED RECORD STORE DAY EDITION • 2000 NUMBERED COPIES ON TRANSPARENT BLUE VINYL

Blue Day


  1. Slowdive
  2. Avalyn 1
  3. Morningrise
  4. She Calls
  5. Losing Today
  6. Shine
  7. Albatross