Resident Music

can’t find what you want? drop us a line – we’re friendly people in a real shop & happy to help.


Metronomy Forever

because music

limited signed cd

Released: 13th Sep 2019


collector edition 140g 2lp + download + sticker

Released: 13th Sep 2019


limited edition deluxe transparent orange 2lp + green bonus 12" + download + sticker

Released: 13th Sep 2019


out of stock

Welcome to the Metronomy radio hour! 17 tracks that showcase joseph mount & co’s broad pop mastery in a number of styles, from Robyn-esque bubblegum to yazoo & human league inspirations to prince-y groove, all refracted through the unique metronomy Prism.

Mount wanted this album to “replicate the feeling of listening to the radio”, which he’s done with style – the radio station you’re tuned into here isn’t one you’d find in the real world, these are radio songs through the metronomy looking glass, and it works exceptionally well. You’ll find bits of Terence trent d’arby tenderness, solange r&b & even some wistful, jarre-eqsue electronica, all dragged backwards through the metronomy machine to make a new pop sound that’s familiar yet new, comforting yet invigorating, amusing yet endearing. Us resdidents have been fans for years, and we’ll keep on flying their flag as long as they keep exciting us like this!


Metronomy Forever


  1. Wedding
  2. Whitsand Bay
  3. Insecurity
  4. Salted Caramel Ice Cream
  5. Driving
  6. Lately
  7. Lying Low
  8. Forever Is A Long Time
  9. The Light
  10. Sex Emoji
  11. Walking In The Dark
  12. Insecure
  13. Miracle Rooftop
  14. Upset My Girlfriend
  15. Wedding Bells
  16. Lately (Going Spare)
  17. Ur Mixtape

bonus 12" - ‘Oscar Cash Forever’

  1. Vocal FX (It’s Automatic)
  2. Mellow Brass (Lately / Whitsand Bay)
  3. Bold Brass (Maybe It’s A Whisper)
  4. Fantasy Flute (Interlude)
  5. Distant Horn (Salted Caramel Ice Cream)
  6. Synth Bass (Sex Emoji)
  7. Glide Trumpet (The Light)
  8. Plucked Guitar (Upset My Girlfriend)