other titles...

Bowery Electric

Bowery Electric (2023 Reissue)

LP + Drop EP 12" - £36.99 | Buy
Reissue of debut album from 1995, now including their 1994 Drop EP.
Beat (2023 reissue)
  1. Beat
  2. Empty Words
  3. Without Stopping
  4. Under the Sun
  5. Fear of Flying
  6. Looped
  7. Black Light
  8. Inside Out
  9. Coming Down
  10. Postscript
  11. Low Density (bonus track not on original U.S. release)
  12. Postscript

Bowery Electric

Beat (2023 reissue)

  • cd w/ bonus track

    Released: 8th Sep 2023


The second album from New York City's Bowery Electric was released in late 1996, less than 15 months after their self-titled debut, but it found them having traveled light years musically in the interim, the group having seemingly decided to see how far they could take the guitar/ bass / drums / vocal setup into the atmosphere.

A near-perfect mix of shifting dance beats, menacing electronic drones, analogue bleeps, syncopated rhythms and ethereal vocals." Now UK