other titles...

Music For Pleasure (2024 Expanded edition)
  1. What Do You Want From Me?
  2. Shine (Someone Who Needs Me)
  3. Sweet Lips
  4. Buzz Gum
  5. Tender
  6. Sedona
  7. Bicycle Thief *Bonus Track
  8. Ultra *Bonus Track
  9. Blue
  10. Junk
  11. Billy Bones
  12. Happy Jack
  13. Coming Around Again *Bonus Track
  14. Shattered *Bonus Track
  15. Sweet Lips (Farley & Heller’s Ambient Mix) *Bonus Track
  16. Sweet Lips (Joey Negro aka Dave Lee Main Slice) *Bonus Track

Monaco (Peter Hook)

Music For Pleasure (2024 Expanded edition)

music on vinyl
  • Limited 180g Orange 2LP with 6 bonus tracks in gatefold sleeve with 4pp booklet (2000 only)

    Released: 14th Jun 2024


'Music For Pleasure' is the 1997 debut studio album by Monaco, a side project of New Order bassist, Peter Hook.

When New Order went on a hiatus after 1993’s Republic, Hook took the group’s sound and spirit with him and founded Monaco together with David Potts. Hook’s distinctive pulsating bass lines united New Order’s marriage of post-punk and pop, creating an identity so recognizable that Monaco’s first single, “What Do You Want From Me?”, was often mistaken for a New Order track. Upon its release, the album hit #11 on the UK album charts and sold more than 500.000 copies worldwide