Resident Music

can’t find what you want? drop us a line – we’re friendly people in a real shop & happy to help.

Burning Spear

Marcus Garvey / Garveys Ghost



Released: 27th Nov 1990


180g 2lp

Released: 23rd Jan 2012


out of stock

packaged with ‘garvey’s ghost’, the dub version of the album, as a bonus disc, ‘marcus garvey’ has been unavailable & rare & collectible for years.

originally released in 1975, ‘marcus garvey’ had a massive impact on jamaican music & is universally regarded as one of the most important & influential reggae releases of all time. this is an essential addition to any collection of the best albums ever in any genre. the band accompanying winston rodney (burning spear) included many of the best musicians to come from jamaica, including robbie shakespeare, aston ‘family man’ barret, earl ‘chinna’ smith & leroy wallace.

Marcus Garvey / Garveys Ghost


Marcus Garvey:

  1. Marcus Garvey
  2. Slavery Days
  3. The Invasion
  4. Live Good
  5. Give Me
  6. Old Marcus Garvey
  7. Tradition
  8. Jordan River
  9. Red, Gold and Green
  10. Resting Place

Garvey's ghost:

  1. The Ghost
  2. I And I Survive
  3. Black Wa-Da-Da
  4. John Burns Skank
  5. Brain Food
  6. Farther East Of Jack
  7. 2000 Years
  8. Dread River
  9. Workshop
  10. Reggaelation