Resident Music

can’t find what you want? drop us a line – we’re friendly people in a real shop & happy to help.


journey of the deep sea dweller i

clone classic cuts

an often relentless fusion of early electro & techno with elements of acid & industrial music.

drexciya’s raw, uncompromising & often political music reflected the harsh environment of detroit, the city where it was conceived. this release is the 1st of 4 parts, comprising a near-complete collection of their early works, with all audio remastered from the original master tapes, marking 20 years since the release of their first ep ‘deep sea dweller’ & 10 years since their final album ‘grava 4’. the enigmatic, cult duo stand for the darker side of techno & electro, made not only for the club scene, but a further development of the music as an expression & extension of the mind.

journey of the deep sea dweller i


  1. Welcome To Drexciya
  2. Wavejumper
  3. Lardossen Funk
  4. Bubble Metropolis
  5. Hydro Theory
  6. Beyond The Abyss
  7. Unknown Journey
  8. Aquarazorda
  9. Rubick's CubeSea Quake
  10. Take Your Mind
  11. Darthouven Fish Men
  12. Dehydration