Resident Music

can’t find what you want? drop us a line – we’re friendly people in a real shop & happy to help.

joshua moses

joshua to jashwa - 30 years in the wilderness

bristol archive


Released: 16th Apr 2012



Released: 16th Apr 2012


10 very hard to find tracks showcasing the great musical & lyrical talent of a bristol reggae mainstay.

moses was both deeply rooted in traditional roots reggae, & a truly unique vocalist & songwriter. featuring tracks recorded between 1978 & 2003, this comp has taken more than 18 months of painstaking research & the pursuit of numerous leads to put together, showing how passionately the label were about continuing the legacy of this talented musician. prior to bristol archive's involvement the only tracks to have been previously released were the very scarce ‘africa (is our land)’, it's dub counterpart ‘home’ & ‘rise up’. includes a trio of live recordings.

joshua to jashwa - 30 years in the wilderness


cd tracklist:

  1. Africa (Is Our Land)
  2. House Of Dread (Live)
  3. Stick It Up (Live)
  4. Jah Time Has Come
  5. Rise Up
  6. Rise Up Dub
  7. Steel
  8. Protection (Live)
  9. Distant Guns
  10. Home

lp tracklist:

  1. Africa (Is Our Land)
  2. Home
  3. House Of Dread (Live)
  4. Stick It Up (Live)
  5. Jah Time Has Come
  6. Rise Up
  7. Rise Up Dub
  8. Steel
  9. Protection (Live)
  10. Distant Guns