Resident Music

can’t find what you want? drop us a line – we’re friendly people in a real shop & happy to help.

windy & carl

we will always be



Released: 30th Jan 2012



Released: 30th Jan 2012


the sky swimming ambient pop duo return with a swirling opus of mellow & moving drones & the ghosts of songs.

the long-running, ethereal michigan psych husband & wife duo had us all entranced with 2008’s ‘songs for the broken-hearted’ & now they return with another set of lengthy instrumental explorations that tread a similar path to that of label-mates stars of the lid. these intense, crunchy, moody, guitar-based drones are icy, haunting & sparse yet wholly engaging as they stretch out & evolve at just the right pace. from the outset, right through to the last long note, your attention is held & your imagination takes you to places far, far away. 

we will always be


1. For Rosa 
2. Remember 
3. Spires
4. The Frost in Winter 
5. Looking Glass 
6. Nature of Memory
7. The Smell of Old Books 
8. Fainting in the Presence of the Lord