Resident Music

can’t find what you want? drop us a line – we’re friendly people in a real shop & happy to help.



fire records

2LP + download

Released: 14th Feb 2012


on 1987’s ‘freaks’, pulp had morphed into a band that were darkly romantic, brooding, noisy & a little gothic.

by this record every member bar jarvis had moved on but the addition of russell senior proved to be a pivotal turning point for the band. pulp were out-of-tune with the times: but the times didn't satisfy pulp. most of these songs stand the distance of time: it was here, possibly even more than 1992's ‘separations’, that they started coming into their own as a band with a fully-realised aesthetic.



DISC 1 :

1. Fairground

2. I Want You

3. Being Followed Home

4. Master Of The Universe

5. Life Must Be So Wonderful

6. There's No Emotion

7. Anorexic Beauty

8. The Never Ending Story

9. Don't You Know

10. They Suffocate At Night.

Disc 2 :

11. Little Girl (With Blue Eyes) (BONUS)

12. Simultaneous (BONUS)

13. Blue Glow (BONUS)

14. The Will To Power (BONUS)

15. Dogs Are Everywhere (BONUS)

16. The Mark Of The Devil (BONUS)

17. 97 Lovers (BONUS)

18. Aborigine (BONUS)

19. Goodnight (BONUS)

20. Tunnel (BONUS)

21. Manon (BONUS)