Resident Music

can’t find what you want? drop us a line – we’re friendly people in a real shop & happy to help.

hannah cohen

child bride

bella union

very limited lp

Released: 6th Feb 2012


out of stock

an epic project comprising strings, guitar & lashings of heartbreak from this ascendant star of the new york scene.

cohen was first encouraged to pick up a guitar after falling in with a group of the city’s most-anointed musicians, including grammy-award-winner jesse harris & cabaret artist justin bond. cohen’s folk-infused songs, tear-soaked vocals & striking feline looks soon caught the attention of antony & the johnsons collaborator thomas bartlett (aka doveman, known for his keyboard work with artists like the national & antony) who has worked on this, cohen’s stunning debut. lush, expansive, haunting & at times, painfully intimate, this is one for fans of emiliana torrini’s folkier outings, emily jane white or marissa nadler.

limited advance lp artwork:

child bride


  1. Don’t Say
  2. The Simplest
  3. Shadows
  4. California
  5. Boy + Angel
  6. Sorry
  7. Say Anything
  8. Carry You Under
  9. The Crying Game
  10. Sunrise