Resident Music

can’t find what you want? drop us a line – we’re friendly people in a real shop & happy to help.





Released: 20th Feb 2012


fine & fearless set from the country & folk veteran, organic vistas of acoustic guitar, her bright voice, mandolins & brushed drums.

an album about difficulties, about anger, about things that slip away & things that go horrendously wrong, including covers of deep-cuts by loretta lynn & blaze foley. recorded at her nashville home, she surrounds herself with a crack team of musicians & backing singers & the results are vibrant & clear, never slick or lifeless. “in common with all truly great folk or country acts, has a knack for unearthing songs written by others that accurately reflect her own experiences… arguably her best album for several years” 4/5 - record collector mag.



  1. Bethlehem Steel
  2. Never Going Back
  3. Intersection
  4. Waiting On A Dark Eyed Gal
  5. Hell No (I'm Not Alright)
  6. Stranded In The High Ground
  7. If I Could Only Fly
  8. Just Another Morning Here
  9. Bad Seed
  10. Davey's Last Picture
  11. Come On Up Mississippi
  12. High On A Mountain Top