Resident Music

can’t find what you want? drop us a line – we’re friendly people in a real shop & happy to help.

Sleigh Bells

reign of terror



Released: 20th Feb 2012


lp import + download

Released: 6th Mar 2012

£16.99 £9.99

out of stock

prepare yourselves for another heavy rockin’, electronic, dancey, hip hop infused onslaught of experimental pop! brooklyn natives derek miller & alexis krauss continue to successfully mash up dream pop vocals with crunching guitar, keeping it rough, fresh & reigning supreme.

it’s dense, aggressive, claustrophobic & harsh - & that’s meant in an entirely complimentary way – they’re more living up to their mentor’s (m.i.a.) example. “loaded with punishing guitar & rhythm tracks that sound like they were inspired by military ballistics exercises” – spin, “visceral, instantaneous & physical” - stereogum.

reign of terror


  1. True Shred Guitar
  2. Born To Lose
  3. Crush
  4. End of the Line
  5. Leader of the Pack
  6. Comeback Kid
  7. Demon
  8. Road to Hell
  9. You Lost Me
  10. Never Say Die
  11. D.O.A.