Resident Music

can’t find what you want? drop us a line – we’re friendly people in a real shop & happy to help.

katie melua

secret symphony



Released: 5th Mar 2012


an exquisite collection of songs that perfectly showcases that unique, instantly recognisable voice.

those songs include ‘all over the world’ (françoise hardy), ‘gold in them hills’ (ron sexsmith), ‘nobody knows you’ (jimmie cox) & ‘moonshine’ (fran healy). katie’s own song ‘forgetting all my troubles’ “represents who & where i am today” & she teams up with manager & producer mike batt on ‘heartstrings’ & ‘lone wolf’. the record allows katie’s distinctive voice & the songs to truly shine.

secret symphony


  1. There’s Gold In Them Hills
  2. Better Than a Dream
  3. The Bit That I Don’T Get
  4. Moonshine
  5. Forgetting All My Troubles
  6. All Over the World
  7. Nobody Knows You When You’Re Down and Out
  8. The Cry of the Lone Wolf
  9. Heartstrings
  10. The Walls of the World
  11. Secret Symphony