Resident Music

can’t find what you want? drop us a line – we’re friendly people in a real shop & happy to help.

Soap & Skin


Play It Again Sam Records


Released: 19th Mar 2012


lp + download

Released: 19th Mar 2012


out of stock

intense document charting a journey through loss driven by a powerful voice, piano, orchestration & sonic flourishes.

austrian anja plaschg, aka soap & skin really lets loose in this, her 2nd album. reflecting on the loss of her father she manages to convey a huge amount of emotion through every word & musical phrase sung in her native tongue, french & english. be in no doubt, this is a dark, dramatic & intensely personal album, entirely self-played & produced. for fans of austra, bjork & zola jesus.



  1. Vater
  2. Voyage Voyage
  3. Deathmental
  4. Cradlesong
  5. Wonder
  6. Lost
  7. Boat Turns Toward The Port
  8. Big Hand Nails Down