Resident Music

can’t find what you want? drop us a line – we’re friendly people in a real shop & happy to help.

jack white



180g lp + download

Released: 23rd Apr 2012


the jagged, white stripes-y, stop/start riffs return but with spacious keyboard hooks roaming in acres of imagination – jack white is quite remarkable & a true original.

ain’t it just heavenly when that guy from that great band releases that solo album & nails it whilst also moving on? the occasional fiddles & big pink pianos recall dylan’s rolling thunder revue, scents of southern gothic & led zeppelin perfume the thick nightime air & punchy little ballads like ‘love interruption’ take us right back to that first hit of ‘hotel yorba’. pure genius! “even when you lose yourself in songs & become entangled in the album’s lyrics, & you will, it’s remarkable how genuinely expansive & roomy ‘blunderbuss’ sounds” 5/5 – mojo.



  1. Missing Pieces
  2. Sixteen Saltines
  3. Freedom At 21
  4. Love Interruption
  5. Blunderbuss
  6. Hypocritical Kiss
  7. Weep Themselves To Sleep
  8. I'm Shakin'
  9. Trash Tongue Talker
  10. Hip (Eponymous) Poor Boy
  11. I Guess I Should Go To Sleep
  12. On And On And On
  13. Take Me With You When You Go