Resident Music

can’t find what you want? drop us a line – we’re friendly people in a real shop & happy to help.


Forgotten Foundation

Drag City


Released: 23rd Apr 2012


out of stock

lp available for the 1st time in 15 years, an early one from the young bill callahan armed with snarling guitars & noise.

‘forgotten foundation’ is the 2nd smog album, originally released in 1992 on cd only, followed by a limited vinyl pressing in ‘96. many new smog fans have never heard his early, home-recorded releases, which present an entirely different kind of smog: a fierce misanthropic strangeness permeating these pre-‘julius caesar’ smog classics such as ‘your dress’, ‘high school freak’, & ‘this insane cop’. described by the man himself as “teenage smog”, he also claims to have been working variously at playboy & a bob dylan museum at the time… 

Forgotten Foundation


  1. Burning Kingdom
  2. Filament
  3. High School Freak
  4. Your Dress
  5. Barometric Pressure
  6. Guitar Innovator
  7. Evil Tyrant
  8. Head Of Stone I
  9. Head Of Stone ii
  10. Long Gray Hair
  11. Kiss Your Lips
  12. Bad Ideas For Country Songs I
  13. Bad Ideas For Country Songs II
  14. Dead River
  15. Bad Investment
  16. Brown Bag
  17. Let Me Have That Jar Back
  18. This Insane Cop
  19. 97th Street
  20. Do The Bed
  21. I’m Smiling
  22. With A Green Complexion