Resident Music

can’t find what you want? drop us a line – we’re friendly people in a real shop & happy to help.


Celebration Rock



Released: 4th Jun 2012


out of stock

180g white lp + download

Released: 11th Jun 2012


out of stock

jason recommends: "what’s not to love about japandroids latest? they haven’t exactly torn up the rule book from their debut post nothing, they’re still serving up their frenetic brand of garage rock but this time round its leaner, louder & more emotionally charged".

riotous, infectious & authentically celebratory anthems from the vancouver duo, the kind of rock record that has enough heart, hooks & observational depths to win over even the tiredest of cynics. "trebly riffs & ringing arpeggios that roar forward like a tank charge. The sheer energy pouring from this record is breathtaking: not until the very final song does Celebration Rock’s sense of acceleration cease." 4/5 - drowned in sound. "While Celebration Rock is undoubtedly a fun record, it earns its spot amongst their heroes... everything hitting louder & clearer than before." - pitchfork best new music.

Celebration Rock


  1. The Nights Of Wine And Roses
  2. Fire’s Highway
  3. Evil’s Sway
  4. For The Love Of Ivy
  5. Adrenaline Nightshift
  6. Younger Us
  7. The House That Heaven Built
  8. Continuous Thunder