Resident Music

can’t find what you want? drop us a line – we’re friendly people in a real shop & happy to help.

Laetitia Sadier


Drag City


Released: 23rd Jul 2012



Released: 23rd Jul 2012


out of stock

takes the velvet underground meets francoise hardy & classic bossa nova style honed in stereolab to new levels of sultry, experimental, achingly cool pop.

a fine set of often politically informed songs, sadier's voice modestly soaring with understated finesse over lush production of diverse textures, all swooping strings & smoky atmosphere, featuring multi-instrumental performances by jim elkington, julien gasc & benjamin gilbert, as well as an electronic cameo by sam prekop & former partner in stereolab, tim gane. "the sensual, summery, gently brassy gorgeousness of the music & the gauloises cool of sadier’s voice mean that, if you so choose, you can tune out of the lyrics & use it as the most sure-fire seduction soundtrack this side of 'let’s get it on'" - bbc music "spry, melodic & totally charming" 8/10 - uncut.



  1. The Rule Of The Game
  2. Find Me The Pulse Of The Universe
  3. Silent Spot
  4. Auscultation To The Nation
  5. There Is A Price To Pay For Freedom (And It Isn’t Security)
  6. Moi Sans Zach
  7. Between Earth And Heaven
  8. Lightning Thunderbolt
  9. Fragment Pour Le Future De L’homme
  10. Merci De M’avoir Donné La Vie
  11. Next Time You See Me
  12. Invitation Au Silence