Resident Music

can’t find what you want? drop us a line – we’re friendly people in a real shop & happy to help.

Deap Vally

Gonna Make My Own Money

Ark Recordings

limited pink 7"

Released: 30th Jul 2012


out of stock

debut single from los angeles duo breaks blues down to its simplest, most fundamental form: beat, melody, & meaning.

"Deap Vally's debt to the White Stripes is probably actionable. But here's the twist: they're both women, sporting the short shorts of Daisy Duke & the big hair of 80s soft rock sisters Heart. Drummer Julie Edwards is quite sensational, upgrading Meg White's inspired thwacking to looser, almost jazzy rolls. Singing guitarist Lindsey Troy yowls like a wildcat while coaxing minimal, heavy blues rock riffs out of her guitar" - the guardian.


Gonna Make My Own Money


  1. gonna make my own money
  2. ain't fair