Resident Music

can’t find what you want? drop us a line – we’re friendly people in a real shop & happy to help.

The xx


Young Turks

standard lp + cd

Released: 10th Sep 2012


matching the understated magnificence of their mercury-winning debut, this is another deceptively simple, restrained-yet-mysterious, alluring early-hours set to be seduced by.

from the haunting opener 'angels', the brilliant production of jamie "xx" smith & the icy-yet-warm vocals of romy set the atmosphere for this perfectly executed follow-up. Where ‘xx’ lent in close to whisper in your ear, ‘Coexist’ gazes warmly in your eyes."an intensely wind-torn & wounded album that cuts even deeper than its predecessor...this is by no means a radical departure...just sit back & soak in the increasing magnitude of it all" 10/10 - d.i.s., "so sultry & sensual it makes debut album 'xx' sound like beginner's luck...a masterpiece" 9/10 - uncut.


  1. Angels
  2. Chained
  3. Fiction
  4. Try
  5. Reunion
  6. Sunset
  7. Missing
  8. Tides
  9. Unfold
  10. Swept Away
  11. Our Song