Resident Music

can’t find what you want? drop us a line – we’re friendly people in a real shop & happy to help.

Dead Can Dance


PIAS Recordings


Released: 13th Aug 2012


2LP + download

Released: 13th Aug 2012


out of stock

brendan perry & lisa gerrard reunite to craft more dramatic & breathtaking soundscapes, at the crossroads between neo-classical, folk & ambient worldbeat.

suitably dramatic opener 'children of the sun' sets the tone for this striking comeback, their first release since 1996's 'spiritchaser'. perry & gerrard are both in fine voice, the former's brooding baritone perfectly counteracting the latter's dancing, flitting vocal style over lush swathes of strings, subtly soaring pads & swampy, pulsing beats. "fans of the portentous won’t be disappointed by the melange of melancholy vocals & grand sound clashes that make up 'anastasis'" - music omh.



  1. Children Of The Sun
  2. Anabasis
  3. Agape
  4. Amnesia
  5. Kiko
  6. Opium
  7. Return Of The She-King
  8. All In Good Time