Resident Music

can’t find what you want? drop us a line – we’re friendly people in a real shop & happy to help.

Toddla T

Watch Me Dance: Agitated by Ross Orton & Pipes

Ninja Tune


Released: 13th Aug 2012


pipes & ross orton have taken toddla t’s acclaimed sophomore album ‘watch me dance’ & agitated it with the essence of sheffield bass culture.

toddla has described pipes (a legend in the sheffield underground scene) as his number one inspiration. orton was the drummer for jarvis cocker & wrote & produced mia’s ‘galang’. taking the dubwise, street-soul masterpiece as a blueprint, the pair infuse a wide variety of genres & styles into the mix, from a dub reggae take on ‘fly’ through a bleep-tastic version of ‘take it back’, touching on everything in between. a true steel city re-work of the original album.

Watch Me Dance: Agitated by Ross Orton & Pipes


  1. Fly
  2. Streets Get Warmer
  3. Take It Back
  4. Lose Control
  5. Body Good
  6. Cherry Pickling
  7. Badder Man Runs
  8. I'm Agitated
  9. Faardaa
  10. Heavy Girl