Resident Music

can’t find what you want? drop us a line – we’re friendly people in a real shop & happy to help.

Bat For Lashes

the haunted man



Released: 15th Oct 2012


2lp white vinyl + cd

Released: 15th Oct 2012


out of stock

still distinctively haunting, intensely captivating & more indebted to kate bush than ever, album no3 finds natasha khan delivering a more direct set of songs whilst remaining unsettling, mysterious & magical.

Produced by long time collaborator David Kosten & newly appointed Dan Carey, the album features a mixture of electronic beats & swooning ballads backed by an orchestra recorded at Abbey Rd. studios. as stripped back as the cover art would suggest, this is an overwhelmingly beautiful, poignant & ghostly album. another bold, creative, dark-yet-colourful masterpiece. "elicits a powerful aura which continues to resonate several hours, even days after the last note has died" 4/5 - mojo, "pop queen, art star, whichever way she moves, sh can't lose" 4/5 - q.

the haunted man


  1. Lilies
  2. All Your Gold
  3. Horses Of The Sun
  4. Oh Yeah
  5. Laura
  6. Winter Fields
  7. The Haunted Man
  8. Marilyn
  9. A Wall
  10. Rest Your Head
  11. Deep Sea Diver