Resident Music

can’t find what you want? drop us a line – we’re friendly people in a real shop & happy to help.

daphni (caribou)




Released: 8th Oct 2012



Released: 6th Oct 2012


out of stock

vocal sweetness, blaring horns, filtered beats & dark synths - dan snaith (aka caribou) delivers banging house & techno masterpieces to blow away dancefloors & headphones alike - a jaw-dropping collection.

opening with 'yes, i know', snaith's own take on '90s house vocal sweetness, all blaring horns & filtered beats n bass, we are treated to a full roster of his dance music talents, including his stunning, analogue synth touched re-edit of afrobeat band cos-ber-zam's 'ne noya', his international techno smash hit 'ye ye' the previously super limited, darkly synthtastic 'ahora' & brand new compositions 'light', 'pairs', 'jiao', 'springs' & 'long'. "the sound of a producer having the time of his life" 8/10 - nme.

"Simply the smartest dance grooves out there. A seamless mixture of raw, infectious house beats & Afro-centric electro" - leo.



  1. Yes, I Know
  2. Cos-Ber-Zam - Ne Noya (Daphni Mix)
  3. Ye Ye
  4. Light
  5. Pairs
  6. Ahora
  7. Jiao
  8. Springs
  9. Long