Resident Music

can’t find what you want? drop us a line – we’re friendly people in a real shop & happy to help.



Ghostly International


Released: 27th Aug 2012



Released: 27th Aug 2012


2LP + download

Released: 27th Aug 2012


out of stock

the latest transmission from one of pop music's most fascinating creative minds is light & bright with dancefloor-ready tempos, major keys, & sun-warmed synths.

contrasting to the darker edge of its predecessor, dear's latest productions on 'beams' creak & groan to a steady house pulse like anxious organisms, with slivers of guitar, electric bass, & drum kit darting in & out among the synths & samples, while matthew croons in his rich, nu-romantic baritone. "'beams' is an uncompromising, forceful & darkly beautiful album from a formidable musical talent" 5/5 - music omh "a beautiful, complex, weird & bold album" - clash.



Disc 1

  1. Her Fantasy
  2. Earthforms
  3. Headcage
  4. Fighting Is Futile
  5. Up & Out
  6. Overtime
  7. Get The Rhyme Right
  8. Ahead of Myself
  9. Do The Right Thing
  10. Shake Me

Disc 2

  1. Headcage
  2. In The Middle (I Met You There) feat. Jonny Pierce of The Drums
  3. Street Song
  4. Around A Fountain
  5. Crimewaves
  6. Her Fantasy (Tornado Wallace Remix)