Resident Music

can’t find what you want? drop us a line – we’re friendly people in a real shop & happy to help.

easy star all stars

easy star's thrillah

easy star records


Released: 27th Aug 2012



Released: 27th Aug 2012


out of stock

the pioneers of entire album covers return with their 4th reggae tribute, this time tackling michael jackson’s 'thriller'.

the band provide their lively, free-spirited &, as ever, lovingly orchestrated & well thought out dubs on the album that spawned such international mega hits as 'thriller', 'beat it', 'billie jean' & 'wanna be startin' somethin''. the cd includes 2 bonus dubs & vocals from steel pulse, the green, luciano, michael rose (black uhuru), mojo morgan (morgan heritage), cas haley, spragga benz & more.

easy star's thrillah


  1. Wanna Be Startin’ Somethin’ (with Jo Wil And Ruff Scott)
  2. Baby Be Mine (with The Green)
  3. The Girl Is Mine (with Mojo Morgan And Steel Pulse)
  4. Thriller (with Mikey General And Spragga Benz
  5. Beat It (with Michael Rose)
  6. Billie Jean (with Luciano)
  7. Human Nature (with Cas Haley)
  8. P.Y.T. (Pretty Young Thing) (with Kirsty Rock)
  9. The Lady In My Life (with Christopher Martin)
  10. Dub It
  11. Close To Midnight