Resident Music

can’t find what you want? drop us a line – we’re friendly people in a real shop & happy to help.

the lumineers

the lumineers



Released: 12th Nov 2012


out of stock

for those of you looking for a band who pour their indie-americana with a dash of ryan adams, bright eyes & felice brothers, this cocktail of guitars, ukulele's, fiddles & marching drums will go down easy.

A bright bunch of civil-war dressed young'uns from colorado make their mark with tender vocals, yelps & large singalong choruses, counterbalancing anthems with  the odd solo acoustic ballad. "argues that a bunch of Americans can lead slowly-accelerating lovelorn singalongs just as well as UK yankophile Marcus Mumford, bringing fiddle scratching, marching-band snare rolls, parlor-room piano chords, and Kingston Trio guitar strumming to an album that’s long on nostalgic reverie." - rolling stone.

***deluxe edition comes with 5 bonus tracks & 4 track dvd***

the lumineers

  1. Flowers In Your Hair
  2. Classy Girls
  3. Submarines
  4. Dead Sea
  5. Ho Hey
  6. Slow It Down
  7. Stubborn Love
  8. Big Parade
  9. Charlie Boy
  10. Flapper Girl
  11. Morning