Resident Music

can’t find what you want? drop us a line – we’re friendly people in a real shop & happy to help.

How To Dress Well

Total Loss

Weird World


Released: 17th Sep 2012


limited rose lp + bonus 7" (janet jackson & robbie basho covers) + download

Released: 17th Sep 2012


out of stock

tom krell's narcotized strain of R&B-meets-indie soars through spectral mists of emotional struggle & achieves a marked individuality that will simulataneously appeal to fans of the xx, frank ocean & holy other.

a beautiful album which is musically pacifying but emotionally stimulating, filled with idiosyncratic sounds that dance in an eerie space with his exploratory lyrics. "A musical zeitgeist continues with the vocally & instrumentally minimal soaring tall over elaborate production within the R&B world” 4/5 - clash, “Brooklynite creates haunting R&B soundscapes that end up sounding both arty & emotionally affecting...ghost-like compositions made all the more ethereal thanks to Krell's falsetto” - guardian.


Total Loss


  1. When I Was In Trouble
  2. Cold Nites
  3. Say My Name Or Say Whatever
  4. Running Back
  5. & It Was U
  6. World I Need You, Won’t Be Without You (Proem)
  7. Struggle
  8. How Many?
  9. Talking To You
  10. Set It Right
  11. Ocean Floor For Everything