Resident Music

can’t find what you want? drop us a line – we’re friendly people in a real shop & happy to help.

matthew halsall

fletcher moss park



Released: 12th Oct 2012


out of stock

Elegant & sincere, the Manchester based trumpeter, composer, arranger & band-leader's beautiful compositions draw on his love of spiritual jazz, modern dance & electronic music.

  Halsall has recently been exploring his music in a stripped-back, electronica influenced trio (featuring Taz Modi & Luke Flowers who also appear here) as well as the 12 piece Gondwana Orchestra & has always favoured an earthy honestly & direct communication over tricksy arrangements & it is this deceptively simple openness that gives his music such a unique flavour. features saxophonist Nat Birchall, harpist Rachael Gladwin & pianist Adam Fairhall alongside bassist Gavin Barras & drummer Gaz Hughes. "Rain-streaked spiritual jazz" - Independent.

fletcher moss park


  1. Cherry Blossom
  2. Fletcher Moss Park
  3. Mary Emma Louise
  4. Sailing Out To Sea
  5. Wee Lan (Little Orchid)
  6. The Sun In September
  7. Finding My Way