Resident Music

can’t find what you want? drop us a line – we’re friendly people in a real shop & happy to help.

Youth Lagoon

The Year Of Hibernation



Released: 17th Sep 2012


lp + 7"

Released: 17th Sep 2012


out of stock

an eerie, keening voice evokes memory, worry & loss beneath hazy melodies, gauzy layers of keys, guitar & spacious drum machines.

youth lagoon is the work of trevor powers, native to boise, idaho, who has recorded this fragile record at the age of 22. this gorgeous albums first widely acclaimed single ‘july’ was glowingly described by pitchfork as “a massive track, confident & sure-footed in its build from organ-hum to shouting-down-mountains chorus” & that it “absolutely does not sound like the work of a single unseasoned young man”. these observations apply to the broader extent of this excellent album, which emerges bold & bright from murky, quivering depths.

The Year Of Hibernation


  1. Posters
  2. Cannons
  3. Afternoon
  4. 17
  5. July
  6. Daydream
  7. Montana
  8. The Hunt
  9. Bobby
  10. Ghost To Me