Resident Music

can’t find what you want? drop us a line – we’re friendly people in a real shop & happy to help.

Dam Mantle

Brothers Fowl


limited heavyweight 2lp + download

Released: 15th Oct 2012


tom marshallsay turns a corner, building with a similar palette of sounds & rhythms but bringing an atmospheric, noir-ish ambience to proceedings.

released on gold panda's notown label, the glasgow producer delves deeper into melody & textural qualities that transport the subtle shades of warp-style glitches & organic four tet-esque beats into new levels of meaning, energy & hypnotising qualities. "’brothers fowl’ builds on his body of work, not only refining it, but taking them further. this is an album built on glistening ambience & cushioned rhythms. the melodies floating around on butterfly wings & build a place in your head" - the 405.

Brothers Fowl


  1. Canterbury Pt.1
  2. Canterbury Pt.2
  3. Lifting
  4. RGB
  5. Brothers Fowl
  6. Blueberry
  7. Ish
  8. Spirit