Resident Music

can’t find what you want? drop us a line – we’re friendly people in a real shop & happy to help.

mac demarco




Released: 22nd Oct 2012


lp + download

Released: 22nd Oct 2012


'2' is a concerted effort to produce a cohesive work that showcases Mac’s natural ability as a songwriter, singer & producer.

With a new arsenal of recording gear, the fidelity has substantially improved without compromising the immediacy & organic quality of his prior releases under any monicker. The results are immediately rewarding, from the warm 'Cooking Up Something Good' to the heartfelt 'My Kind of Woman'. It’s obvious Mac is presenting himself musically in the most sincere way possible, no matter what happens in his wild videos or live shows. the maturation process of Mac DeMarco, recording artist, is in full swing. He did, after all, turn 22 this YEAR.



  1. Cooking Up Something Good
  2. Dreamin'
  3. Freaking Out The Neighborhood
  4. Annie
  5. Ode to Viceroy
  6. Robson Girl
  7. The Stars Keep On Calling My name
  8. My Kind Of Woman
  9. Boe Zaah
  10. Sherrill
  11. Still Together