Resident Music

can’t find what you want? drop us a line – we’re friendly people in a real shop & happy to help.



demons are real


Released: 11th Oct 2012


out of stock

local duo send epic analogue synthscapes soaring over poly-rhythmic, jazz drumming in an inspired blend of tight electronica & the spontaneous energy of jamming.

opening with the heavy bass groove & funky stomp of ‘california’, this ep is a real journey, through the heady, mind-melting euphoria of ‘level 8 clouds’, snappy punk angst of ‘call to arms’ & rich percussive threads running through ‘adptatrap’. by the time ‘yoga flame’ ends its fiery cry to the heavens, the pair leave you totally convinced of their virtuosic abilities & incredible songwriting chemistry. like flying lotus & steve reid jamming the highlights of funk, fusion & hip-hop standards.



  1. california
  2. superwarrior
  3. level 8-clouds
  4. call to arms
  5. adaptatrap
  6. earth attack
  7. yoga flame