Resident Music

can’t find what you want? drop us a line – we’re friendly people in a real shop & happy to help.

lee fields & the expressions

faithful man

truth & soul


Released: 19th Mar 2012


out of stock

soul legend keeps the flag flying jubilantly.

With a career spanning 43 years, it’s mind-blowing that the music field is making today is some of the best of his career. While drawing comparisons to The Moments, The Delfonics, The Stylistics, &—of course—James Brown, ‘Faithful Man’  is more an interpretation rather than an imitation of the formulas of great soul music. ‘Faithful Man’ is the next step towards perfection. A step that will find Lee Fields & The Expressions finally being bestowed the contemporary soul music crown.

faithful man


  1. Faithful Man
  2. I Still Got It
  3. You’re The Kind Of Girl
  4. I’m Still Hanging On
  5. Intermission
  6. Wish You Were Here
  7. Who Do You Love
  8. Moonlight Mile
  9. It’s All Over But The Crying
  10. Walk On Through That Door