Resident Music

can’t find what you want? drop us a line – we’re friendly people in a real shop & happy to help.

Alicia Keys

girl on fire



Released: 3rd Dec 2012


keys' stunning songwriting & performing talents come into their own, bolstered by an array of collaborative talent including emeli sande, john legend & jamie xx.

at its best, this album shows keys as the inimitable & powerful voice of the r&b world she has worked so hard to become, exampled by tracks like 'when it's all over', a gushing testimonial over a dizzying jamie xx co-production, in a clash between acoustic jazz, synth funk, & minimal techno, bombastic anthems like the title track & cathartic ballads like 'brand new me'. "like stevie wonder--who could throw together cloying ballads, funky grooves & reggae homages--keys is willing to probe her oeuvre & now her own self for songs that resonate beneath the surface" - paste magazine.

girl on fire


  1. De Novo Adagio (Intro)
  2. Brand New Me
  3. When It's All Over
  4. Listen to Your Heart
  5. New Day
  6. Girl on Fire (Inferno Version)
  7. Fire We Make
  8. Tears Always Win
  9. Not Even the King
  10. That's When I Knew
  11. Limitedless
  12. One Thing
  13. 101